Saltar al contenido principal
Servicio de soporte de OCLC

How to remove a title from an existing collection

See how to remove a title from an existing collection using cooperative management functionality.

Get started

 Caution: Before you begin making changes to collections, view the List of collections for which cooperative management changes are retained. Do not add titles or submit title data changes for collections that are not included in the list. If you submit changes for a collection that is not included in the list, they will be overwritten on the next data load that OCLC processes from the provider. For more information, see the Collection Manager Known issues page.

Remove titles from an existing collection

Titles can be removed from collections one-by-one. If you have multiple titles you want to remove, submit your changes to OCLC Support.

Remove a single title

To remove a single title from a Global knowledge base collection:

  1. Navigate to the collection from which you want to remove the title and open it.
  2. On the top of the collection-level page, click on the Contribute Changes to the Global Collection and select Delete title from the Global Knowledge Base.

Remove multiple titles

To remove multiple titles from a Global knowledge base collection that already exists:

  1. Compile the titles into a KBART spreadsheet.
  2. Send the spreadsheet to OCLC Support.

Confirm your changes

After submitting your title(s), you will see a confirmation window where you can enter a summary of your changes. Enter a summary and click Continue. Your summary as well as your name and institution will be saved to the Reviews accordion.

You will see the History entry for the submission including: Approval, Denials, and Goal numbers. You cannot approve or deny your own changes, so instead you will see a Withdraw button and an "Awaiting decision" status message.

Awaiting decision window

Wait for a decision

Other libraries approve or deny your changes

You cannot approve or deny your own changes. However, your changes are available in the Approve Changes to Global Collections review queue so that all libraries that have the collection selected will be able to review your changes and make a decision to approve or deny it.

Any cooperatively contributed set of changes for a collection that have not met  Approval or Denial goals within 5 calendar days will proceed as though changes were approved. The knowledge base data loading process will continue and all libraries that have the collection selected will get the data updates.

For more information on the review process and Approval and Denial goals, see Approve and deny changes to the global knowledge base.

Withdraw

If you find an error, or want to withdraw your submission for some other reason, you may do so by clicking Withdraw at any time before the changes have met the approval or denial goal or timed out of the review process. If the changes are withdrawn for any reason, a denial will be written into the review accordion.

History entries for withdrawn changes are only visible to the submitting library and any library that had registered a decision.

Send OCLC your feedback

We encourage you to discuss the features and functions of the knowledge base cooperative data management:

  • In the OCLC Community Center. If you have feedback or question for OCLC, post your comments in the Collection Manager discussion forum (sign in required), or
  • Send your comments to OCLC Support. We welcome any suggestions for improving or enhancing cooperative features for greater utility by our community in future releases

 

  • ¿Ha sido útil este artículo?